BuzzFeed This Is Why I Pause Before I Speak

A visualization that helped me grow thicker skin.

<h1>I have recently started to pause before responding. This is new for me. I'm starting to think this pause might be the most important moment in the conversation.</h1>

I have recently started to pause before responding. This is new for me. I'm starting to think this pause might be the most important moment in the conversation.

Nathan W. Pyle / Via http://bzfd.it/1uaoklj

<h1>I like to my imagine my view of the world is always obscured by a tinted box. I can't see clearly because of this box. It is my own self-interest.</h1>

I like to my imagine my view of the world is always obscured by a tinted box. I can't see clearly because of this box. It is my own self-interest.

Nathan W. Pyle / Via http://bzfd.it/1uaoklj

<h1>Additionally, all of my experiences are like filters that fall into place and further obscure my vision. Everything I view is seen through this very unique set of filters.</h1>

Additionally, all of my experiences are like filters that fall into place and further obscure my vision. Everything I view is seen through this very unique set of filters.

Nathan W. Pyle / Via http://bzfd.it/1uaoklj


View Entire List ›

via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

